Overwatch 2 Release Time: When Will the Free-to-Play Sequel Launch?


At present, here are the currently scheduled Overwatch 2 release times for most major countries and regions:

12 p.m. PDT (October 4th)
3 p.m EDT (October 4th)
9 p.m. CEST (October 4th)
8 p.m BST (October 4th)
4 a.m. JST (October 5th)
5 a.m. AEST (October 5th)
7 a.m. NZST (October 5th)

Again, Overwatch 2 will follow a global release schedule, so there is no need to try any “region hopping” or similar tricks commonly used to play certain new releases early. Furthermore, that means that those who live in a region not listed above can simply use the officially announced release times to figure out when the game will be available in their area.

If you’re planning to play Overwatch 2 on PC, you can start pre-loading the game right now. Console players can start pre-loading the game three hours before the scheduled launch time in their region (9 a.m. PDT, 12 p.m. EDT, 5 p.m. BST, etc.). The Overwatch 2 install size is about 50 GB on PC and 30 GB on consoles, so be sure to clear at least that much space in order to ensure a smooth install experience.

Furthermore, please note that Activision Blizzard is requiring all Overwatch 2 players to set up SMS protection (2FA) on their Battle.net accounts. In other words, you will not be able to play the game online unless you register your phone number through your account. While that move has already proven to be controversial among some users, Activision Blizzard has not announced any intentions to deviate from that strategy at this time.

Finally, please note that while Overwatch 2 is a free-to-play game those who are coming into the sequel cold (meaning they did not previously purchase the original Overwatch on their Battle.net account or the premium version of Overwatch 2) will need to unlock much of the game’s content as they go along. Early projections suggest that it will take you quite a while to unlock everything in Overwatch 2, so you’d better prepare for a long journey if that’s the path you’re traveling.



Source link

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to top